Community Center Board of Trustees

About the Board

The Cook County Community Center Board of Trustees is a community advisory group that makes recommendations to the County Commissioners about the facilities, policies and programs taking place on and within the 19 acres owned by Cook County. 

Eight at-large community members together with the CC Community Center Director and an appointed County Commissioner make up this board.  A three year term can be renewed once so community members can serve up to 6 years and then must go off the committee for at least one year before being reappointed. 

Mission Statement: 

“We support Community Center programs and facilities that promote community cohesiveness through multi-generational events.” 

Regular Meetings 

There are a minimum of 6 meetings per year. They take place at 4:30 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of the following months:  January, March, May, July, September and November.

Board Members 
Garry Gamble, ex-officio – County Board 
Diane Booth, ex-officio – Director of Community Center 
Howard Abrahamson, Chair 
Joanne Smith, Vice-chair 
Bill Parish 
Bob LaMettry 
Bryan Carpenter 
Frances Jarchow 
Patsy Ingebrigtsen 
Two vacancies

See Also:
Cook County Community Center
Community Center Board Application


Diane Booth 
Community Center Director 

© 2017 Cook County Minnesota